返回梅傲动态

Enjoy The Read…

大会精彩回顾 - 梅傲生物“结直肠癌复发风险评估标志物” 亮相全国结直肠肛门外科研讨会,临床应用价值重大

December 16, 2020

2020年12月11日至13日,由中国医师协会肛肠医师分会肛肠疾病专家委员会、湖南省医学会结直肠肛门外科学组主办,湖南省人民医院结直肠肛门外科承办的“第15届(2020年)全国结直肠肛门外科新技术新进展研讨会暨湖南省医学会外科学专业委员会结直肠肛门外科学组年会”,在长沙隆重召开。

会议精彩纷呈,有结直肠癌领域大咖关于手术要点、诊断治疗、基础研究进展的分享,也有新秀青年医生的手术视频竞赛,多样的形式和丰富前沿的内容为现场近200名参会者带来一场学术大餐。

大会主席、中国医师协会肛肠医师分会肛肠疾病专家委员会主任委员、湖南省医学会结直肠肛门外科学组组长黄忠诚教授,在主会场做了“II期结直肠癌综合诊治相关研究进展”的主题演讲,提到了II期结直肠癌患者预后迥异,总体辅助化疗获益不超过5%,因此术后需要根据复发风险分层决定后续治疗方案。

黄忠诚教授列举了NCCN、CSCO等指南推荐的高危因素,如T4、组织分化差、脉管/神经浸润等,但这些临床病理高危因素很难做到客观定量。而低危因素MSI-H/dMMR的检出比例仅有10%,获益人群有限。 因此NCCN指南认为现有的这些“复发风险因素”尚不足以指导临床决策,临床上仍需探索更好的复发风险评估标志物,来选择最可能从辅助化疗中受益的人群。

黄忠诚教授重点介绍了结直肠癌客观、定量的复发风险评估标志物-畅乐复®,畅乐复®是通过对结直肠癌患者的肿瘤组织进行DNA倍性和肿瘤间质比的联合检测,可以更加精准地评定肿瘤本身恶性程度,从而评估患者根治术后的复发风险。

在牛津大学的临床研究中,验证了畅乐复®对II期结直肠癌复发风险的强大分层作用(5年癌症特异性生存率:高风险组 vs 低风险组,HR=2.9,95% CI: 1.7-4.8, P<0.001),还比较了畅乐复®与其他临床病理高危复发因素,如T4分期、MSI状态、组织分化程度,发现畅乐复®对复发风险评估的价值最大。

畅乐复®由梅傲生物引进中国后也做了多项验证研究,包括复旦大学附属肿瘤医院蔡三军教授牵头的多中心研究、中国医科院肿瘤医院王锡山教授的研究(研究数据待发表)以及北京大学肿瘤医院武爱文教授的研究(发表于British Journal of Cancer),国内的验证研究再次证明了畅乐复®对II期结直肠癌复发风险分层的重要价值。

另外,通过对畅乐复®和辅助治疗获益之间的相关性研究,发现畅乐复®中高危患者辅助化疗获益显著,而低危患者无获益,这也从另一个层面证明了畅乐复®的分层意义和对临床辅助治疗决策的指导意义。

黄忠诚教授在报告的最后表示,两年前的结直肠新技术研讨会中听到蔡三军教授介绍其牵头的畅乐复®研究,现在国内临床结果已经证实了畅乐复®在中国人群中有同样甚至更好的效果,对II期结直肠癌患者的客观定量复发风险分层具有重大意义,目前畅乐复®已逐步在临床中开展。黄教授也鼓励大家在临床实践中,根据临床情况参考畅乐复®的结果,使更多II期结直肠癌患者获益。

畅乐复®

畅乐复®的数字病理检测技术平台由全球领先的肿瘤遗传信息和人工智能数字病理研究机构挪威癌症遗传信息研究院ICGI开发,牛津大学进行临床验证,研究结果2018年发表在国际权威期刊Annals of Oncology。 畅乐复®由梅傲生物引入中国,并在国内开展了多项验证研究,证明了畅乐复®指导术后辅助治疗决策的临床应用价值。

Coloprog® was introduced to China by MBM, and a number of clinical studies have been carried out in China to validate Coloprog® in guiding postoperative adjuvant treatment decisions.

我们的数字病理软件平台可用于临床使用和研究协作。 单击此处了解我们如何一起工作。

梅傲动态

新闻 中心

zh_CNChinese

Back to the Newsroom

Colorectal Cancer Recurrence Risk Assessment Marker announced at the National Colorectal Surgery Symposium

December 16, 2020

The 15th (2020) National Colorectal Surgery New Technology Seminar and Hunan Provincial Medical Association Surgery Professional Committee Colorectal Surgery Group Annual Meeting” was held in Changsha from December 11th to 13th. The meeting was sponsored by the Colorectal Disease Expert Committee of the Chinese Medical Doctors Association and the Colorectal Surgery Group of the Hunan Medical Association.

Major developments in the field of colorectal cancer surgery, diagnosis and treatment, and basic research progress were shared during the conference. There were also video competitions of young doctors performing surgery. The diverse conference formats and rich cutting-edge content brought nearly 200 participants to the conference.

Professor Huang Zhongzheng, Chairman of the conference, Chairman of the Colorectal Disease Expert Committee of the Chinese Medical Doctor Association, and head of the Colorectal Surgery Group of the Hunan Medical Association, gave a keynote presentation on “Research Progress in Comprehensive Diagnosis and Treatment of Phase II Colorectal Cancer”. In his speech, he pointed out that the prognosis of patients with stage II colorectal cancer is highly variable, and that overall benefit of adjuvant chemotherapy is not more than 5%. Therefore, these patients need to be stratified according to the risk of recurrence after surgery to determine a more effective treatment plan.

Professor Huang listed the high-risk factors recommended by NCCN, CSCO and other guidelines, such as T4, poor tissue differentiation, and vascular/nerve infiltration, but these clinicopathological factors are difficult to objectively quantify. Other commonly used markers such as MSI-H/dMMR only stratifies 10% of the patient population, thus limiting its clinical benefit. Therefore, the NCCN guidelines believe that these existing “recurrence risk factors” are not enough to guide clinical decision-making, and it is still necessary to explore better recurrence risk assessment markers to select the population most likely to benefit from adjuvant chemotherapy.

Professor Huang next focused on the objective and quantitative recurrence risk assessment marker for colorectal cancer-Coloprog®. Coloprog® is a combined detection of DNA ploidy and tumor-to-interstitial ratio in tumor tissues of patients with colorectal cancer. With Coloprog®, the degree of malignancy of the tumor itself can be assessed more accurately, so as to assess the risk of recurrence after radical resection.

In a clinical study conducted by the University of Oxford, the powerful stratification capabilities of Coloprog® on the risk of recurrence of stage II colorectal cancer was verified (5-year cancer-specific survival rate: high-risk group vs. low-risk group, HR=2.9, 95% CI: 1.7-4.8, P<0.001). When compared with other clinicopathological high-risk recurrence factors, such as T4 staging, MSI status, and degree of tissue differentiation, and it was found that Coloprog® outperformed these biomarkers in recurrence risk assessment.

After Coloprog® was introduced into China by MBM, several clinical verification studies have been conducted, including a multi-center study led by Professor Cai Sanjun from the Cancer Hospital of Fudan University, and a study by Professor Wang Xishan from the Cancer Hospital of the Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences (research study under peer-review), and a study by Professor Wu Aiwen of Peking University Cancer Hospital (published in British Journal of Cancer). All these studies have further demonstrated the value of Coloprog® in the risk stratification of stage II colorectal cancer in Chinese patients.

In addition, through an analysis of the correlation between the benefits of Coloprog® and adjuvant therapy, it is found that Coloprog® has a significant predictive value for the effectiveness of adjuvant chemotherapy, in which high-risk patients showed the most benefit from adjuvant chemotherapy, while low-risk patients have no benefit. This data provides further evidence that Coloprog® can be used to guide auxiliary clinical treatment decision-making.

At the end of his presentation, Professor Huang first heard of the Coloprog® technology two years ago, and now the domestic clinical results have confirmed the benefits of Coloprog® in the Chinese population and is gradually being developed in clinical practice. Professor Huang also encourages his fellow colleagues to utilize to the results of Coloprog® in clinical practice, so as to benefit more patients with stage II colorectal cancer.

Coloprog®

Coloprog®’s digital pathology detection technology platform was developed by the Norwegian Institute for Cancer Genetic Information (ICGI), the world’s leading tumor genetic information and artificial intelligence digital pathology research institution, and was clinically verified by the University of Oxford. The research results were published in the Annals of Oncology in 2018.

Coloprog® was introduced to China by MBM, and a number of clinical studies have been carried out in China to validate Coloprog® in guiding postoperative adjuvant treatment decisions.

Related Links

RBC
JLABSNAVIGATOR

Our digital pathology software platform is available for both clinical usage and research collaboration. Click here to learn how we can work together.

Latest Blog Posts

News and healthcare tips